Academic Advising

Academic advising is a fundamental element of the Liberal Studies educational experience. Advisors partner with you to identify and implement sound academic and career goals based on your interests, abilities, and personal values. We aim to empower you to become independent thinkers, lifelong learners, and leaders in the global world.

Advisors work across our programs and are knowledgeable about all academic and student life opportunities. However, each advisor leads program areas and can be a resource for specific questions you may have.
Liberal Studies Advising Center
726 Broadway, 6th Floor
New York, NY
ls.advising@nyu.edu

Jonathon White
Associate Dean, Students
email: jonathon.white@nyu.edu

Leah Guarino-Ramirez

Assistant Director, Students
email: leah.ramirez@nyu.edu

Katie Bisang
Academic Advisor
email: katie.bisang@nyu.edu
Program areas: First generation students, Opportunity programs

Joanna Chin
Academic Advisor
email: joanna.chin@nyu.edu
Program areas: Prehealth and prelaw students; Careers and internships

Vik Keenan
Academic Advisor
email: vik1@nyu.edu
Program areas: Prehealth students

Yenifer Romero
Academic Advisor
email: yenifer.romero@nyu.edu
Program areas: International students; Leadership programs

Stephanie Santiago
Academic Advisor
email: stephanie.santiago@nyu.edu
Program areas: Fellowships; Research opportunities

Candace Sumner-Robinson
Academic Advisor
email: csrobinson@nyu.edu
Program areas: Special registration

Victor Velasco
Academic Advisor
email: victor.velasco@nyu.edu
Program areas: Leadership programs; Alumni relations

Fahiym Wasi
Academic Advisor
email: fy8@nyu.edu
Program areas: Student athletes

Liberal Studies Global Programs Advising
726 Broadway, 6th Floor
New York, NY
ls.abroad@nyu.edu

Beth Haymaker
Director, Global Programs
email: beth.haymaker@nyu.edu

Yoko Sasaki
Academic Advisor, Global Programs
email: yoko.sasaki@nyu.edu

Sentienla Toy
Academic Advisor, Global Programs
email: sentienla.toy@nyu.edu